CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Have we serviced your vehicle?

Please Create your own review below.

We appreciate all reviews "Good or Bad".

 

Thank You -  All The Staff @ Burbank Auto Doctor

Create Review Below.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Customer Reviews

Great Service

July 13, 2018

Second time here and my car was repaired on time and less than the estimate! Mike and Ben are great guys and so is the staff

Zeke

I'm so glad I found this shop

June 28, 2018

Went in thinking I might have to throw down a few hundred bucks for some new brakes after I told them I noticed a burning smell. Turns out there was just a plastic bag stuck on my exhaust. They checked the brakes, told me they were still good 4 a while and even rotated my tires. I offered to pay for the rotation but they said don’t worry about it!

I’ve been here three times – twice when my check engine light appeared, and once when my carburetor was backed up, causing dampness to the floor of my passenger side.

For all three visits, I could not have been happier with the service. I am greeted and tended to right away, a diagnostic is performed, and an explanation as to the vehicle’s problem is given.

I’m so glad I found this shop, as having a mechanic you can trust is so important, especially here in L.A., where we practically live in our cars.

Heather R.

The Auto Doctor

June 27, 2018

Great place fast service

Ben

Extremely Impressed

June 27, 2018

As the website administrator for Burbank Auto Doctor, I am extremely impressed by the professionalism and over the top customer service by Ben and his team, which is why I am proud to be the website administrator of the Burbank Auto Doctor website – Rob Trevino | Owner: TheRTCompanyUSA.com

Rob Trevino

You've gained a loyal patron!

June 21, 2018

Simply put: honest and trustworthy. Like literal doctors, you’re at their power when you consult a mechanic. Thank you for not taking advantage! You’ve gained a loyal patron!

Avery A.

Prices for their crew's work are always fair

June 4, 2018

I’ve known the owner Ben forever, way before he had his own shop.
He’s one of the few straight-ahead mechanics out there. Ben and Mike are honest and will spend the time to make sure you understand your options for repairs…and B.A.D.’s prices for their crew’s work are always fair.

Mark H.

Glad to find a nice place to get car stuff done

May 21, 2018

Went to get my oil changed at Burbank Auto Doctor for the first time today and saw this little kitten under a car. Turns out the guys working had been trying to lure her out but weren’t having much luck. Since I work for a pet food company, there is rarely a day I don’t have pet food in my car, so I grabbed a can of cat food which distracted her enough for one of the guys to grab her. They think she arrived in one of the old cars that they had been working on. She’s pretty feral and feisty but is now in good hands with one of the sweet guys who works there. Glad to find a nice place to get car stuff done that does good work, has friendly service, and are good people too.

Mary M.

Yo I love this place !

March 30, 2018

Yo I love this place ! They always have the most enthusiastic employees and the best service ! I don’t even look for another place to go because they make you feel welcomed and also educate you on what you need to know. Mike is a really cool dude too, everyone there loves their job. Respect to this place , come get your car fixed, this is the place guaranteed.

GoodGuy J.

I never thought going to see the auto mechanic could be so enjoyable!

February 19, 2018

I never thought going to see the auto mechanic could be so enjoyable! Such a great group of people working here. Super honest, incredibly friendly and great prices… what more can you ask for?! I will definitely bring my car back for it’s next service!

Shawna W.

Highly recommended!

January 11, 2018

Best place mike and Ben are professional and honest saved me money and the stress. I’m highly satisfied with their customer service. Highly recommended!

Felicia S.

These guys are my go to repair shop

August 31, 2017

Omg! What a Blessing to find this place Burbank Auto Doctor. My air conditioner went out a week ago and I didn’t know where to take it. I decided to go on yelp and BINGO I found them. It turned out that one of the previous repair shops I had taken my car to in the past Mickey Moused my wires and the wires were fried. My car could have started on Fire. These guys are my go to repair shop till death do us part. They are honest and reasonable and friendly too.

Nancy H.

Burbank auto doctor is amazing!

August 5, 2017

Burbank auto doctor is amazing! I’ve been bringing my cars to Ben for years now and he’s never steered me wrong. He stands behind his work, and only uses reputable vendors for his parts. I recently moved from Burbank to Canoga Park and I will still bring my car to him. He’s fixed the smallest of problems such as cloudy headlights to much larger problems with our a/c and everything in between, all with the same positive attitude and fair prices. Give it a try, you’ll be happy you did!

Sarah H.

Paul Erlich

I’ve known Ben for over 20 years, and he has kept my whole family rolling with timely & economical diagnoses & repairs for me & my grown son & daughter from their first cars to the present. Not only the most caring auto doctor, but also the most diligent, thoughtful & competent auto detective, searching out the simplest most affordable solutions to automotive problems. My undying gratitude & unstinting recommendation forever.

Paul Erlich

Franz Grubb

I will just preface this review by saying I am an engine builder by profession. I have built hot rods, motorcycles, and have a lot of tools and experience with mechanics. That being said there is nothing that makes me want to work on my wife’s Ford Explorer. I read the reviews of Burbank Auto Doctor and decided to take it to them to fix the AC.

 

After dropping it off I got a call less than an hour later saying the condenser had a visible leak, and an estimate was given. After the condenser and drier were replaced, Ben told me he would like to keep it overnight to make sure there were no other leaks.
The next morning he called and told me there were two other small leaks which only required O ring replacement. This did not add to the original estimate, the price was very fair, and the communication was great. My wife’s AC is now frosty cold and the whole experience was great.
I would not hesitate to refer anyone to this shop as they were very straight forward, professional, and reasonably priced.

Keith Lindsey

I was in town for the game from Las Vegas. As I was leaving the game I noticed a growling noise and was worried about making it home through the desert so I asked them to look at it. They were prompt and courteous, analyzed the problem correctly (transmission) and pronounced the car fit enough for the drive. I was very impressed by their professionalism and if I am ever in the same situation they will be my go to guys.

JP Palacio

I came in to get misfiring cylinder errors diagnosed on my mazda protege. Looked up online typical causes but Dan the mechanic diagnosed the problem in 10 minutes. It wasn’t the coils or the spark plugs as websites suggested. It was the mass airflow sensor tube that was cracked underneath. He told me to get the part and reassured me it was an easy process. Got my part online, replaced it, came back to this place to see if the problem’s solved, and it was! Dan never charged me so I just gave him a tip. I’m definitely coming back here for future repairs. I can’t give a review about the cost since I wasn’t charged, but I can vouch for their trustworthiness.

Sean Kinnear

We love the owner and the staff! They are always fix our jalopies, and they do it fast, keep it affordable and make us laugh even when we feel like crying! Oh and they are honest, and they go out of their way to get the best price on parts too!

Nick V.

Went in thinking I might have to throw down a few hundred bucks for some new brakes after I told them I noticed a burning smell. Turns out there was just a plastic bag stuck on my exhaust. They checked the brakes, told me they were still good 4 a while and even rotated my tires. I offered to pay for the rotation but they said don’t worry about it!

They could’ve tried 2 sell me something I didn’t need but they were totally honest from start 2 finish. Hard 2 find businesses like that anymore. Highly recommend this place to everybody I know.